Paignton Branch

Paignton Branch held their last Annual General Meeting in October 2019.

Meetings for Paignton Branch vary between evenings and Saturday midday times.

All meetings appear in the events calendar, on the right.


Please visit our Facebook page as well!




Paignton Branch Officers are:

  • Chair             Dulcie Fenton
  • Vice-chair    Open
  • Secretary      Open
  • Treasurer     Irene Reade
  • Auditors       Jane Schindler-Ord and Andy Symons

Our delegates to the Executive Committee are:

  • Barbara Kirby
  • John Kirby
  • Chris Harvey
  • Irene Reade

Our delegates to the Local Campaign Forum are:

  • Open
  • Andy Symons
  • Irene Reade
  • John Kirby

Paignton Branch includes four wards.  Their boundaries changed only slightly in the recent October 2018 boundary changes.

  • Clifton with Maidenway (2 Councillors)
  • Goodrington with Roselands (2 Councillors)
  • Preston (3 Councillors)
  • Roundham with Hyde (2 Councillors)

Note that although much of the King’s Ash and Collaton St. Mary areas are usually seen as part of Paignton, they are in the Totnes CLP and so are not part of Paignton Branch nor Torbay CLP.  Those wards, along with Churston and the Brixham wards, are included in the Torbay Council unitary authority area.